North Chadderton

The Oak Trust will provide excellence in teaching, learning and leadership development.
This will be based on safe, inclusive practice which inspires and challenges everyone.
The Oak Trust

Staff Structure

Pastoral Team 

Mrs M Melling - Head of Year 7

Mrs S Neshad - Assistant Head of Year 7

Miss L Mitchell - Head of Year 8

Mr M Ali - Assistant Head of Year 8

Miss R Crawford - Head of Year 9

Mrs M Cunningham - Assistant Head of Year 9

Mr T Fletcher - Head of Year 10

Vacancy - Assistant Head of Year 10

Mr M Sumner - Head of Year 11

Mrs K Potts - Assistant Head of Year 11

Miss A Gill - Head of Sixth Form 

Mr A Wetters - Assistant Head of Sixth Form 

Mrs L Hilton - Achievement and Wellbeing Support for Key Stage 5

Mrs M Mushing - CLA Co-Ordinator

Mrs S Robinson - Administrator

Ms D Harrop - Mental Health & Wellbeing Co- Ordinator

Mrs C Purkhardt - Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DDSL)

Mr D Jeal - Alternative Provision Co-Ordinator



Mrs H Cook - Senior Director of Inclusion

Mrs C Thompson - SENDCo


Heads of Subject

Miss A Gidley - English

Mrs N Jerome - Maths

Dr K Evans - Science

Mrs L Hardman - Art

Mr J Mannix - Business

Miss E Bent - Design and Technology

Mr J Phoenix-Archer - Geography

Mrs S Mossop - Health and Social Care

Mr P Chorlton - History

Mr H Patel - IT

Mr C Bigland - Media

Mrs L Mancini - Languages

Mrs F Younge - PE

Mrs K Berry - Performing Arts

Miss S Catterall - Psychology

Ms A Mohammad - RE/Sociology